We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We gave this our own "best of the entire trip" breakfast award.”

Breka Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #6 of 76 Bakeries in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little India / Punjabi Market
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We gave this our own "best of the entire trip" breakfast award.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at the Listel Hotel and wanted to find breakfast somewhere else that was close. The desk clerk recommended Breka's and we are so glad we went there. They won't remember us, I'm certain, but we're not likely to forget them for a long time. Peter got a small chocolate cake for breakfast, and I had an egg croissant. Both were excellent. It's a super pretty place, very clean, very efficient. While we were there, a party of six walked in and out (someone in the group wanted a MacMuffin!) They may have missed the best breakfast in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    56
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous pastries and Latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a relatively new addition to Davie St at Hornby. Stopped in for a Latte and a pastry and both were exceptional. Fast, friendly service. The Copenhagen was perfect, and the Latte was one of the best I have had. will definitely be back !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
622 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“worth repeating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just around the corner from our hotel on Robson, the Breka sits on a much quieter side street. The first time I went in for a late lunch sandwich after walking from the train station, the place was packed inside and outside. Counter service however was efficient and I was in and out quickly and up to my room for lunch and a rest. They are open 24 hours, so there was no waiting for opening times in the morning before we'd set out on our day's activities. We went in for breakfast goodies each of the next two days we were in Vancouver and were never disappointed with the breads, pastries or service - the almond-covered chocolate-filled croissant was an especial treat on our last day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A cafe cum bakery cum cake shop with a heated outdoor seating area selling well-priced artisan cakes, pastries and great coffee 24 hours a day just off Robson street. There's nothing not to like about this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love, love, love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Breka recently opened a location Davie street... which is way too deliciously close to my apartment! The White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake is THE BEST. The Kuffles (i have no idea on the spelling) The Birdsnest cookies.. everything is so good. My boyfriend goes crazy with the Apple Fritters. I have to walk past this place atleast twice a day now and its open 24 hours!! The challenge is in resisting the temptation :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stilltravelling_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breka Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Breka Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing