We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting drinks, but expensive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Winston

Chill Winston
Ranked #131 of 3,499 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, International, Contemporary, Gastropub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Interesting drinks, but expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I enjoyed the decor and ambiance of Chill Winston. The service is good, but not particularly fast. The server was quite knowledgeable about the drinks and was able to give some recommendations. The drinks were expensive, but quite different and tasty. Tried a pizza, which was alright, nothing spectacular. Overall, it was a nice experience, and I would return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlavourSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    129
    56
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best places I have ever been.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The bartender knew his stuff the food was quite good, I usually sat at the bar and enjoyed my time chatting up the bartender, it might be one of the best restaurants in Vancouver.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NotThatAngry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We picked this restaurant because the menu looked interesting and there had great seating on a front patio where we could do some serious people watching. We were not disappointed by either. We split the meat and cheese board. It included 4 varieties of cured meats, three locally made cheeses and some in-house pickled veggies. The waitress asked if we'd like some house cured olives. When brought a bowl of at least 50 olives of assorted types - they were wonderful. If you don't mind spending a little extra for some unique food and great people watching - this is the place. And our waiter was very accomodating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyG95746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice selection of BC wines. Lots of interesting choices on the menu, with local farm fresh food as well. Salads are large and interesting, fish is nicely prepared. The desserts are amazing! Would definitely go back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cool, chilled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

international menu, a little bit different - eg bison and kangaroo - and very delicious. sit outside in summer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mattvanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Winston also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Chill Winston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing