We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food, good price!”
Review of Ebisu on Robson

Ebisu on Robson
Reserve with OpenTable
Ebisu on Robson is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #392 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Description: The first and only Japanese Restaurant Lounge featuring some of the best deals for food & drinks in town! Delicious tapas & inventive, original sushi created by our master chefs straight from Japan! The trendy modern design of our spacious interior, many big screens and a huge projection TV help to set the perfect ambiance for any occasion from quick business lunches, intimate romantic dinners or large parties of any size!Set in the heart of Robson Street this stylish izakaya restaurant lounge is the hottest new spot that many local dining enthusiasts have been craving for! Our innovative adaptation plays with the contrast of East meets West. Ranging from the freshest sashimi straight out of Japan to home-cooked dishes with a twist. Oriental style pastas, juicy steaks or even sushi rolls seared right in front of you! There is definitely something for everyone!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good quality food, good price!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food was pretty good here. We only had to pay around $150 for 5 people. I love their beef tongue and mango paradise sushi. I will definitely come back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowwiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    59
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I ate at Ebisu on Robson for the first time last night. The service was very good - the waitstaff was very attentive. The menu is extensive and eclectic (think sushi, nachos, and sangria). There were four separate different menus, which was overkill and confusing. We ordered several sushi rolls, all of which were bland, and finished with chocolate cake which was just okay.

Vancouver has so many great Asian restaurants, there's no reason to settle for mediocre. Next time I'm in the area, I'll try a different sushi restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bunch of Thieves.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We are pretty certain one of their waitresses stole our camera. This restaurant is poorly lid clearly to assist their crimes. Lock up your personal belongings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tango_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obsideon, General Manager at Ebisu on Robson, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I kindly request that you please refrain from accusing us of stealing any customer's belongings. We have been in business for over 6 years (part of Kamei Royale Group, a company that has been doing business for over 40 years in Vancouver) and we have a very long history of returning all items to happy customers that have forgot their belongings here. We have been known to return many new iPhones, wallets, jewelry, cameras, umbrellas and jackets all the time. We also have a Lost & Found that is stored in the office by our manager. We have even had a case where the manager personally dropped off a lost wallet at the Police Station because the owner did not return to pick it up for over a week. Regrettably we aren't able to control the loss of items that are left unattended due to the high flow of customer traffic that we get here on a nightly basis.
The lighting ambiance that is set here in the evening is to create a perfect Japanese dining lounge experience, rest assured it is not to "assist in any underground theft crimes" or anything of the sort. Many of our waitresses have been working here for years and would not resort to taking customers belongings at the risk of being fired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good quality and fun place to be”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great upper level spot on robson. The food is always fresh and nice to get a mix of different japanese varieties. sashimi and oysters are nice. the presentation was great and it is actually pretty good value for those things. the sushi rolls are on the higher side on the price but it is really good quality. i love the tiger mayo and the sashimi salad is awesome. It is a cool place as the music is bumpin' and TV screens throughout with sports playing. always a fun time with friends or even to take a date to. food is pretty much tapas style so it's nice to share everything.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevintkluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good location looking over Robson street. The Sushi was very fresh, lots of variety and the service was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lemorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebisu on Robson also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Ebisu on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing