We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vancouver
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
66
145
89
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
145
89
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white spot student residence yaletown roundhouse rooftop patio bed was comfortable homeless people coffee maker staff at reception laundry room underground parking blackout curtains downtown vancouver large tv grandville island public transit minute walk key card
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 346 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Nice room, good location BUT be sure not to forgetanything in your room because you can be sure not to have it back! My daughter forgot TWO pair of sandals (leather sandals, not flip flops.....) in a specific drawer, she asket a few days after her long intercontinental fliht back home if housekeeping had found them and the reply was that there was nothing in the room. We are sure they were in the drawer, told them which drawer it was but no answer then. I have asked the name of housekeeping responsible but no answer at all. Realy very disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annasw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

stayed there for two nights ...beautiful and spacious rooms ..very clean ...very quiet ....location was perfect ...you can walk to a lot of great sites including the boat to Grandville Island ...also has a restaurant which unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try out but menu looked affordable ..would definitely stay there again

Room tip: book early in the year for better prices if you plan on staying there in the summer
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINETTE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We stayed 3 nights here and found it very comfortable, with all facilities available including washing machines, a Jacuzzi and unlimited bottled water available. Unfortunately no kettle in the room but there was a coffee perculator and even a microwave within our room. Good value foe money not too far from Vancouvers sights.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrotterjotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

When I book a hotel, one of the requirements is walk distance to train station and/ or city attractions and GEC Granville Suites Downtown hotel meets my requirement. As we arrived quite early (9am), the extra charge for check in early is very reasonable and staff is very helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area and accessible to many places the beach road, Granville public market, Canada place… on foot.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Checking in was straight forward and quick . We took advantage of the on site parking. The room was clean and spacious, with the air conditioning on it was quite quiet, The location is good but I do suggest you speak to reception as there are some unpleasant areas ( as in all cities) that you should avoid.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews