We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, Comfortable Stay that Raises the Bar...”
other travelers have booked this property
Buttercup Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buttercup Guest House
Kitchen Garden View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Buttercup Guest House
Kitchen
Garden View
Fully Appointed Kitchen
Living Room
Multi-use area configured for infant guest
Living Room with Patio Garden Access
Main floor BR with full bathroom ensuite
Top floor BR with adjacent shower and WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SnowNow
San Francisco Bay area, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Comfortable Stay that Raises the Bar for Other Vacation Rentals”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is even better than what the pictures can tell. It is tastefully decorated, well furnished, clean, comfortable, convenient, etc. You don't even need to bring an umbrella. wifi is fast. To top it off, the host is wonderful.

It was so nice to arrive to fresh fruits, muffins, and 2% milk after our long trip to Banff. It was so comfortable that we only left the house for meals during the second day.

The house is an area that pretty and safe with many excellent restaurants and coffee houses within walking distance. Shampoo, conditioner, dish soaps, detergents, towels, blankets were amply provided. Many thanks to the wonderful host!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowayton, Connecticut
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well located and very comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Tracy,
We love the area also and are so glad you managed to enjoy some of what Mount Pleasant has to offer.We would love to see you again in Vancouver.
James and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen G
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have just got back from staying at Buttercup Guest House for over a week with some friends. We were visiting Vancouver for a friend's wedding and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! The house exceeded expectations, simply stunning, immaculate and so clean. When we are arrived we were welcomed with fresh muffins, fruit and milk for our tea and coffee ( all of which was supplied). The owner popped into greet us and show us around, he immediately made us feel so welcomed and we felt at home. I can't recommend this house enough, it's close to the tube station to get to downtown Vancouver and Cambie is just a few mins walk away. Thank you for such a plesent stay, we will definitely be back! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you Helen, is was a delight to have you stay in Buttercup Guest House. We would love to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedrifte...
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
“Buttercup Guest House Vancouver.”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here along with our daughter and granddaughter.It was ideal for our needs and included a crib and stairway barrier.Great location close to Cambie Village,the new Vij's and the Canada Line.The owners were helpful but not intrusive.We would definitely come back.Lane houses rule!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thank you! It was lovely to see you using Buttercup Guest House as a gathering place for friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing