We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emphasis on local” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co.

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co.
Ranked #422 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Cross street: Burrard
Transit: 4th Avenue, Corwall and Burrard.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
348 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Emphasis on local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

It's nice to go to a place that supports local suppliers and brewers. We arrived here at 1:30 for lunch, thinking the worst of the lunch crowd would have passed. But it was still quite busy and we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. Staff were very helpful in letting us know what our wait would be. Once seated we were impressed with the menu. Lots of vegetarian options and the specials looked good. I had a local beer that I hadn't tried before and was pleased with it. I ordered one of the pasta specials. When it came and I started eating it, I realised that they had brought the wrong one. But it was so good that I didn't mind and kept on eating it. My wife had the soup and salad and was impressed with the flavours. We enjoyed the food, although we weren't that impressed with the flatbread that accompanied our meals. It was dry, and more like a cracker. The one downside--and it's a big one for us--is the noise. Even when the restaurant emptied to half capacity, the noise level was really high. I'm not sure if it's because of the nature of the physical space, the kids in the restaurant, or that everyone just used loud voices, but it was not the most pleasant ambience for a quiet conversation. So thumbs up for the food, but thumbs down for the ambience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TPT_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff, food fit for foodies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff was terrific. Our family group arrived late and we were still accommodated. Thank you. We ranged in age from 55 - 1year old and each was well fed and entertained. Toys, play stoves and kiddie aprons were appreciated by the kids who needed a break from the car, and the parents who just wanted to sit and chat . The pizza making class was a huge hit with our 3 1/2 year old. Then came our diet issues, again every child ,vegan, gluten free-er , foodie and carnivore was cared for. This place was just the right place for our group this evening and we will indeed come back next time we meet.

Helpful?
Thank Schmuck U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you love tasty organic cooked food you need to be here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We are 100% vegetarian. On searching we came across Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co. , which makes food from Organically grown ingredients. Sounded good and believe me it was more than it sounded. We throughly enjoyed eating out here. Good varieties of vegetarian food, service was excellent and atmosphere good.
A place to go and eat if you are in Vancouver.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manish2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I like the pleasant neighbourhood ambiance in this Kitsilano restaurant. It was a perfect place to have a quick meal before a performance at the Bard on the Beach. My partner and I enjoyed the Fig and Goat Cheese Salad and the vegetarian Calzone. All was tasty and fresh. I appreciate that they source local organic produce and that they give a 15% discount for attendees of the Bard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGoldfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza but nothing spectacular or out of the ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

While our pizza (pepperoni with shaved onions, crimini mushrooms, roma tomatoes) was very good, the rest of the meal was average at best. Although the basil blackberry salad we ordered would've been excellent on its own, we added grilled chicken, which was TREMENDOUSLY over-salted, almost to the point that it was inedible. Also, while the pizza was quite tasty, it was a very small portion, such that two people with average appetites who shared an entree salad and a medium pizza had a meager to average sized meal. The beer list was small but diverse relative to its size.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jwg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co. also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing