We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastier than expected.”
Review of Japadog

Japadog
Ranked #10 of 287 Quick Bites in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

This food truck was recommended for a quick lunch. Had the Beef Terimayo. It was pretty good. I could probably only eat one, the seaweed flavor in conjunction with the hotdog was interesting. Overall a good experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank txcowgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 481 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We tried to find lots of different food vans and read about japadog. The hot dogs were nice and had their unusual twist which we haven't come across before.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank hannahs975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

There's really nothing special about these hot dogs... there's a bit of seaweed and some mayo/.... don't get it ?

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank LuLuu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Japadog was on my husbands list of things to try. We had the #1 and #2. So unique and very tasty. Both were great, but we both enjoyed #1 the most.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank geojones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I was hesitant to try it at first but lucky that i did. It is very yummy and i know why my friends go crazy for this good stuff!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Food
Thank JayLacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Japadog also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Japadog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.