We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek Food and Pasta”
Review of Olympia Restaurant

Olympia Restaurant
Ranked #371 of 3,811 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
BC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Food and Pasta”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This restaurant offers a great mix of Greek and Italian dishes. The portion size is large and the meals are very filling but not overly expensive. Great location for people watching.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bludso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    62
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lummi Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't pass this place up.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This little place was recommended by the place we were staying at. They said it was a good place to get a good pizza or Greek food. We opted for the Greek food and had the roast lamb. It was great food and there was plenty of it.
The waitress was very friendly and spent time talking with us even though the place was getting busy. It made us feel like they were glad we chose their place to dine. The prices were reasonable and the atmosphere was quaint. would eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great dinner, but no room for dessert”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although the calamari looked incredible, we skipped the appetizer and just had the lamb. The plates were huge and the lamb just fell off the bone - no need for a knife. I also loved the potato. The rice was cooked well and was a good compliment to the lamb. I walked away with lunch for the next day but no room to try any of the desserts.

Our server was enthusiastic, just enough to make us comfortable.

They also had heated patio seating which we didn't try but which looked like a nice option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanigan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Bit Closer to Greece.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This restaurant was pretty good! Both myself and my friend had a pasta dish here and the calamari and all were excellent! The pasta tastes more like a handmade pasta than a boxed pasta (if it was hand made, we didn't know). I've been to Italy and Greece and this restaurant definitely had a Mediterranean feel to it. The calamari was outstanding!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset,uk
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Don't pass it by”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After checking out some available eating houses along Denman street we joined the queue to eat here. After a 20 minute wait we were shown to our table given glasses of water and free bread, handed a menu and what followed was a very tasty and satisfying meal. The service was excellent and at no time did you feel rushed, even though clearly the restaurant was not big enough to meet he demand. Prices were very reasonable, leading to a very pleasurable experience .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonSomerset_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Olympia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing