We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise Treat!”
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 3,975 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Burrard
Description: This crisp and stylish room is perfect for after work, or a smart business lunch, and offers the ultimate in fresh Italian fare in the heart of the downtown core. Family platters, fresh pastas and regional Italian specialities combine with vintage wines and handcrafted cocktails to bring you a true taste of La Dolce Vita. Buon Appetito.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a great trip to the Italian Kitchen. The staff at our hotel told it was the perfect place to go and we were able to make reservations with short notice on a Friday night.

The prices were reasonable and the food was great. I was really impressed with the wide ranging menu and the service. There was a slight mix up with our order and the staff treated us to the pizza they thought we had ordered in addition to what we did order (a great late night snack later) in the night).

I can't wait to go back on my next trip to Vancouver!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks very much for making us a part of your time here in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,077 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

You will love this place. That's all I'm saying, It is excellent!! The Kobi beef is to die for. I dream of this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suzanne_FVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Love to hear it! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my second visit to this amazing restaurant. The first time I was with Canadian icon, Jeanne Beker so we were treated like celebrities and had a fabulous experience. The second time was this past February when my hubby and I went by ourselves. We were treated the exact same way! Both of us agreed that the food was beautifully prepared and artfully displayed for every course. We highly reccommend the sample selection dessert platter to top off your feast. So whether you're with someone famous or just ordinary folk, everyone is treated like super stars. You won't be disappointed. Hats off to Sean for making us feel so special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Italian Kitchen for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Considering this place is in the heart of downtown the prices are good value for money. Most clientele is from near by offices . Good service quick efficient and no wasting time. Good eye for detail as well. Foods authentic and tasteful.
When we entered it was total lunch time and the noise level was way too high! But that did not bother us as the foods grneat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Many thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's so noisy, that I couldn't hear the person sitting besides me
Food quality good, not as good as the price would imply

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Judith. Admittedly, as the energy of the room picks up, so do the noise levels. I apologize if this effected your over all experience. We would love for you to join us again so you can enjoy the true Italian Kitchen experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing