We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Restaurant by Bonita”
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 3,978 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Burrard
Description: This crisp and stylish room is perfect for after work, or a smart business lunch, and offers the ultimate in fresh Italian fare in the heart of the downtown core. Family platters, fresh pastas and regional Italian specialities combine with vintage wines and handcrafted cocktails to bring you a true taste of La Dolce Vita. Buon Appetito.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Italian Kitchen is one of our favourite restaurants in Vancouver. We had a recent Christmas lunch there and were delighted to have a fabulous meal, great service by Adam, and a lovely welcome by the hostess, Jenna. All in all, it is a "must" for anyone visiting Vancouver, and for anyone who lives in our great city. The Italian Kitchen represents all that is good about our city - a happening place with friendly staff, great food and fun atmosphere. We felt that we had a memorable experience on a short day outing during the Christmas season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, Bonita. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,113 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

After a few drinks we (7 of us) did not mind waiting a few minutes for our table because it was very busy but the food was so good. One of my friends and I shared salad, appetizer, and main meal. It was more than enough. In fact when we all left a couple of the girls had leftovers they were taking back to the hotel but ended up giving to a homeless man outside the restaurant who was walking by. He was going to have a superb
dinner! They brought dessert for all to share on the house as it was my birthday celebration. This is definately the place to go if you want a good Italian meal.

Thank summerPittMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Happy belated birthday! Thank you for celebrating at Italian Kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We visited Italian Kitchen last night for our girls Annual Holiday dinner! We had a beautiful round table for 8.

From start to finish the service, the decor, the food, the presentation and quality was five stars. I have been there before and will return again.

Meals that were ordered at our table were as follows

Caprese salad (very large portion, fresh)
Mussels & clams (large portion, tasted fantastic)
Margherita pizza
Gnocchi (was good, took a little longer to come out than the rest of the dishes. The quality was great)
Veal Piccata - very good
Veal Scaloppini ( I did not try this dish, but my friend said it was very good, but hard to taste the truffles)
Roasted Cauliflower - was very yummy
Brussel Sprouts - amazing!

Our server Erenee was very bubbly, informative and fun!

I will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you to all of you ladies for joining us for annual girls night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel we were staying at recommended this restaurant for brunch on Sunday so we decided to check it out. Best idea ever. Everything top to bottom was incredible. The brunch was one of the best meals I have ever had. You definitely will not leave hungry. Our server, John Love, who I can't speak highly enough about, was an absolute joy to be served by. It was our honeymoon so he gave us a free desert which turned out to be heaven on a plate. It was the italian style doughnuts filled with chocolate that had a vanilla dipping sauce. Out of everything we ate on our trip, this was the best thing for sure. When we got home from our honeymoon we found an extremely nice letter in the mail as well from John just wishing us a great life together. That is something I can definitely say no restaurant has ever done for me. When we make it back to Vancouver, this will be the very first place we eat for sure. Again I can not recommend this place highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

That is wonderful to hear! I have passed on your kind words to the Italian Kitchen team - I'm sure it will make their day. Thank you very much for making us a part of your special trip to Vancouver. We look forward to welcoming you back for some more Zeppole doughnuts when you are next in town. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great food! A little pricey, but worth it! The meatballs were fantastic. There is an extensive wine and cocktail list. It was very busy at lunch time, but service was excellent and fast!

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to having you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing