We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food downtown. Friendly service.”
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 3,778 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Burrard
Description: This crisp and stylish room is perfect for after work, or a smart business lunch, and offers the ultimate in fresh Italian fare in the heart of the downtown core. Family platters, inventive pizzas and regional Italian specialties combine with vintage wines and handcrafted cocktails to bring you a true taste of La Dolce Vita. Buon Appetito.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food downtown. Friendly service.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We ended up here while searching for a lunch place while walking around downtown Vancouver. Personally, I found the menu limited (it was a Saturday just before noon) but realise they were aiming for the brunch crowd as they had a lot of egg dishes (and it is hardly the restaurant's fault that I wasn't in the mood for eggs that day!).

My mother and husband both had variations of Eggs Benedict - one with crab, another the classic and enjoyed it quite a bit. I had a linguine carbonara which was good - not excellent to my palate as I found it heavy on the green onions - but the pasta itself tasted fresh as did the sauce. The kids penne alfredo was a huge hit with the children.

I would be tempted to come here again if I was more in the mood for pasta or Italian. The location is nice, the decor is clean and fresh and the waitstaff were friendly and courteous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I'm so glad to hear your group enjoyed their brunch. We look forward to welcoming you back in to Italian Kitchen again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    442
    153
    69
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Noisy, but food is good!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We have been frequenting this restaurant since it's opening. Food has always been good, worth the wait to get in, the price and the noise. Lots of people in a relatively small space...compounded by loud music playing overhead. Not sure if it's aiding or detracting form the atmosphere. Recommended for people who like good food at a reasonable price, who don't mind noisy (but vibrant!) atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank drpetr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Admittedly, the noise levels in the room do increase as the energy picks up throughout the night. I'm so glad to hear you continue to enjoy Italian Kitchen time and time again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

While we planned to find a seafood restaurant for dinner we came across Italian Kitchen. What a wonderful surprise. We had to wait to get in on Friday night but we were offered drinks while we waited. The half hour we waited was well worth the wait. Jack brought us delicious meatballs as soon as we were seated to thank us for waiting. The rest of the meal was just as delicious. Alex was an attentive and very knowledgeable server. We were treated to great service and great food.
We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Excellent! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First time, please and would return”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

First time, took out a client and we were very well looked after by our waiter Thomas.
Food was on time, hot, and flavourful. Menu had great choices and I would return to try more dishes.
Wine list was ample and wasn't overinflated and was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank claudedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you and your client enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not excellent but good”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

In Vancouver for a week, so this was the second restaurant we went to, its large, gives the feel of industrial restaurant. The staff was friendly, the wait staff were very very good in keeping the table attended to. The food quality was above the industrial grade Italian restaurants, the quantity seemed just about right, all people in the party thought their dish was well prepared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Many thanks for joining us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing