We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't go back”
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 3,845 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Burrard
Description: This crisp and stylish room is perfect for after work, or a smart business lunch, and offers the ultimate in fresh Italian fare in the heart of the downtown core. Family platters, inventive pizzas and regional Italian specialties combine with vintage wines and handcrafted cocktails to bring you a true taste of La Dolce Vita. Buon Appetito.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

too loud, ordinary food, no special attention to details, too expensive for what you get. Vancouver has lots better to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi there. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We would like to follow up with you directly and invite you back to enjoy the full Italian Kitchen experience. Please send us your contact details to marketing@glowbalgroup.com. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
There are newer reviews for Italian Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,178 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed everything about our experience at Italian Kitchen. We made a reservation and were given top notch service from the minute we walked in the door. Service was very professional, friendly and efficient. Our server offered good suggestions when we were being indecisive. Food was very good - great flavours, hot, good portions. Great wine list as well - something for everyone. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LovetoTravel154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Great to hear! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Once settled it took 15 min. for our waiter to show up! Seeing how long it took we ordered our wine and meals together. When our salads arrived 20 min later we still had not received our wine. We told this to ( different waiter) and the manager promptly can over to apologize and told us to save room for complimentary desert.She was noticeably anoid with this waiter. The deserts were very good,unfortunately the noise and poor service will keep us from ever returning or recommending. Dinner without promp wine is an epic fail.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Public Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi there. I'm sorry to hear you did not receive prompt service while dining with us. We always strive to have each and every guest leave having had a great time and we would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you. If you have further comments that you would like us to pass on to the management team, please email marketing@glowbalgroup.com and we will be sure to follow up. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Only negative is the door opens and the room freezes in the winter and heats up in the summer

Pizza is good, pasta a little salty, veal excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nakodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Agreed - the bar is a great place to take in the action of the room! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've dined at several of the Glowbal Groups restaurants but this was my first visit to Italian Kitchen.
Four of us went for a Saturday lunch/brunch in January. It was a little cold (temperature) inside but we were near the large windows and our server immediately adjusted the heat for us. Service was prompt and the menu had lots of interesting choices with surprisingly reasonable prices. The food was spectacular. Best bacon I've ever tasted, (we ordered a side and it was plenty for two people), excellent Eggs Benny with crispy ham, the French toast was delicious and even though we were having breakfast, we ordered two meatballs to start. I highly recommend them, they are so full of flavor! I will definitely return to this restaurant. Brunch was so good, I can't wait to try dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VancouverRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Nothing says brunch like meatballs! We look forward to seeing you for dinner soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing