We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 3,707 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Burrard
Description: This crisp and stylish room is perfect for after work, or a smart business lunch, and offers the ultimate in fresh Italian fare in the heart of the downtown core. Family platters, inventive pizzas and regional Italian specialties combine with vintage wines and handcrafted cocktails to bring you a true taste of La Dolce Vita. Buon Appetito.
vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is very good Italian but the best part of this restaurant is eating in the wine room where the attention to service is much better than in the "regular" room. Packed when the home football team is playing across the street. Tasty. Can be ignored by wait staff if you are a solo diner.

Helpful?
Thank sunnytraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    418
    143
    68
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I ate here last night for the second time in 2 months. As with the first time it was very busy but the helpful staff found me a good spot at the bar allowing me to view the open kitchen. The service was very good indeed and the food is really good. There must have been at least 8 people cooking and watching how efficient this kitchen is was a treat. It was pricey, i had a main course and a half caraffe of wine for $62.00.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for joining us once again! I agree, it is always fun to sit and watch the kitchen in action. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third time:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
300 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Really quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was recommemndedby our concierge and it's really not bad - we had the angus beef which was cooked exactly as specified but the lobster pasta was dry and a little bland so we hardly touched it. Our server cleared our food without checking why the pasta was still untouched - something we expected better in an expensive establishment like this one. They are definitely packing a crowd and looks to be in a hurry to turn tables around.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. This is not Glowbal Group's standard of service and I will be passing this on to the management team. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your steak and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun and great food find downtown Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great Italian food at a good price - got to get the donut hole dessert - to die for!!!! Great fun waiters and busy fun place to dine. Right near downtown hotels to walk to and right near Robson Street to shop too!!! Lively spot and a must to try!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marla_SanMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Agreed - the Zeppole di Cioccolato are to.die.for. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
“Taste bud heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Fresh Italian for the light or heavy eaters. Everything is full of fresh flavor and the portion sizes are normal home dinner sizes but with 10x the flavor. Be sure to try the brussel sprouts, they will change your life! well at least change your relationship with brussel sprouts.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmv87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
They certainly changed my relationship with Brussels Sprouts! I should mention that if you would like to try making them at home, the recipe is on our website. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing