We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Six Acres

Six Acres
Ranked #342 of 3,782 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Gastown
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a nice place for a pint or two, the food is good, the service friendly. Perfectly fine, I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Loved this little place”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Gastown is one of my fave areas in Vancouver. Six Acres fits in nicely. It is small, cute, great selection of craft brews, tasty small plates and friendly staff. Has a nice bar-next-door kind of feel. The home fries were delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller32canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A cozy place to hang-out.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great spot to hang-out with friends, The only problem is that it is always crowded and sometimes you have to get lucky to get in. The menu is interesting, the waiters are very attentive and the food is delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShookaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went there with a big group of friends and I loved it! I was the only who had never been to Six Acres before.
I ordered a salad with a side of fries and an ice cream. Everything was very good; the fries were marinated in garlic which made them delicious. Everything on the menu was of reasonable price and -judging from the bites I got from my friends’ plates- very tasty.
I remember ordering the cheapest wine on the menu and against all odds it was delicious and full of flavors! So I had 3 more glasses after that!
The waiters were very friendly and efficient and even though we were a very big table; we didn’t have to wait for our orders and none of them got mixed up.
I will definitely go back from time to time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBdlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meal and very good beer selection”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a very tasty meal and sampled some tasty bottled beers. A nice small pub with a neat atmosphere in the heart of Gastown. Our waitress with very knowledgeable and attentive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Acres also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Six Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing