We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A cozy place to hang-out.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Acres

Six Acres
Ranked #322 of 3,531 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A cozy place to hang-out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great spot to hang-out with friends, The only problem is that it is always crowded and sometimes you have to get lucky to get in. The menu is interesting, the waiters are very attentive and the food is delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShookaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went there with a big group of friends and I loved it! I was the only who had never been to Six Acres before.
I ordered a salad with a side of fries and an ice cream. Everything was very good; the fries were marinated in garlic which made them delicious. Everything on the menu was of reasonable price and -judging from the bites I got from my friends’ plates- very tasty.
I remember ordering the cheapest wine on the menu and against all odds it was delicious and full of flavors! So I had 3 more glasses after that!
The waiters were very friendly and efficient and even though we were a very big table; we didn’t have to wait for our orders and none of them got mixed up.
I will definitely go back from time to time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBdlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great meal and very good beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a very tasty meal and sampled some tasty bottled beers. A nice small pub with a neat atmosphere in the heart of Gastown. Our waitress with very knowledgeable and attentive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This has to be one of my new fav spots in Gas Town in Vancouver. Love the menus (old books) and appreciate the classic old world cocktail menu. Cheers!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissBCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gateway to Gastown, maybe, but gateway to great food - definitely.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A short cab ride - it was raining, forgive me - and then we were at Six Acres overlooking the cobblestone streets of Gastown. Cozy upstairs seating with very attentive service for our party of five. The Steamwhistle Lager, St Ambroise Stout and sauvignon blanc matched our food choices perfectly. Our fare included the 'must have' house fries, olives, imaginative salads, a sausage plate, a charcuterie plate and half and half chicken wings. Nothing but the sound of contented diners at our table. The food is definitely for sharing and prompting conversation - as in we'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Acres also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Six Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing