We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”
Review of Temaki Sushi

Temaki Sushi
Ranked #330 of 3,749 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I judge sushi restaurants on their sashimi. There is no way to camouflage poor quality ingredients.
Thank you Temaki for being only 1 block away from my home! I have been eating there for 5 years, and I have never been disappointed in the food or service.
Sitting at the sushi bar is always the best seat in the house. Hilary and his team have exacting standards for quality, presentation, and cleanliness. The floor staff are aware and attentive.
If you want to move up from a California Roll, this is a place to do it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The food is excellent!!! We ordered Kaki Fry which is fried oyster; Spicy Hotate with Tobiko; Pork Gyoza and Sushi Tempura Box; and everything were delicious!!! The Sushi Tempura Box especially is such a good deal; it comes with a bowl of salad, miso soup and rice! We felt that we ordered too much but in the end we finished it all because it was so good! We will be back!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Pottinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Decent place for lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great choices and good prices. Services are good also. Recommended. I'm a student just around the corner, my friends and I generally visit every lunch, and this restaurant always provided good services regardless of dining in or taking out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amazacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent casual sushi spot. Dine in or takeout options. Get the Chef's role and the spicy sashimi with avocado. Classic options are excellent as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2010000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Sushi ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best sushi that we have ever had. Everything was super fresh, the staff were excellent and very attentive. Would definitely recommend coming eating here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivergirl1pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temaki Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Temaki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing