We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cozy Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brioche

Brioche
Ranked #184 of 3,594 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gastown
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cozy Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stopped in for a late breakfast and was really suprised to find this cute little spot. I got the danish/tart pastry and a mocha.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    53
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went to the restaurant on Mother's Day and it was quite average. It's very small with not much room. I had the veal Parmesan on a salad and it was quite good but my husband didn't think much of his steak breakfast (they had no ketchup or HP sauce - just hot sauce!) the food was brought very quickly and the waitress was friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank collmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian/Mediterranean Restaurants in Vancouver Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

You have to go there, it is a small place but the flavours are exquisite. From their nice and yummy sandwiches with artisan breads, to their incredible pasta, chefs daily dishes and fabulous salads. Very nice restaurant to go while you are in Vancouver.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Itzamna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast - highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The concierge recommended Brioche and man did he point us in the right direction! Delicious. Small place with great food. The fruit was fresh, vibrant, and included strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, and some honeydew. i am not a melon fan and usually pass my fruit cup to my fiance -not this time!

four of us ate breakfast and not a single crumb was left on our plates!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dianak31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small comfy cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love this place, it's been 3 years I go there!
They make an amazing sangria red/white and I always ask a lot of fruits!)
Another favourite is Salmon pasta, awww, I totally in love !
The portion is big, sometime I can't finish it but they can pack for to go :)
Stuff are friendly and I love they can custom food!
I love going there specially summer :)
I recommend this place to my friends!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanc0uver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brioche also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Brioche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing