We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Pasta With Friendly Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bella Restaurant

Ciao Bella Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ciao Bella Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 3,511 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Alberni
Transit: No 5 Robson street bus stops at Robson and Denman . Another close public transport stop is on Georgia and Denman.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
327 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Homemade Pasta With Friendly Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place is normally packed in summer so it was nice to visit in January with few tourists. It was still full, this time with locals. The pasta is homemade and light. The sauces very well done and the staff inviting. The piano player was a nice touch as well. All in all, a place to visit if you are the west side of town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    86
    34
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Vibrant location and great Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to this restaurant at least a half dozen times and are always amazed at how warmly we are greeted and how good the food is. I now have my favourites when I go and the owner Tony always recommends a great wine to accompany our meal. The lobster bisque soup is delicious and all the pastas are tasty and delicious. They also do have the options of prix fixe menus so that you can enjoy a 3 or 4 course dinner for a competitive price. The do have a piano player who sets a great mellow mood.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnston4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
284 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stumbled upon this restaurant as we walked around the west end of Vancouver. It was quaint and the food was quite good. We chicken limone and a pasta dish, one glass of wine and a soda. Bill came to about $60. They were having a half price pasta night when we were there. Service started out great and then he disappeared when it got busy. Overall, a good place. We'd go again if we were in Vancouver.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant with character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The pasta was fantastic! The live music set a very relaxing atmosphere, and the service was efficient and fun. We were a group of six, and we all enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dook49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service simply good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have been here many times, especially for 1/2 price pasta nights.
Went for lunch for 3 last week & again not disapointed!
The service is friendly & helpful, the food is good.
If you like they have a nice bottle of Donnini for $20, can't beat that for value.
All in all a nice, pleasant, & relaxing place anytime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerrayatric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Ciao Bella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing