We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt, helpful service, good Indian cuisine, reasonable prices”
Review of raga

raga
Ranked #1,051 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Smithers, B.C.
Level Contributor
343 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Prompt, helpful service, good Indian cuisine, reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I had the butter chicken lunch special ($9.99) with gulabjamun for dessert. All served promptly by a very pleasant gentleman. I will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I ordered delivery from these folks for thje first time and was hugely impressed. Great portions, fantastic Nann bread, and you really felt you got what you paid for. Some East Indian places charhe up to $10 to deliver but not these guys. Will definitely get from there again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Dinner with extended family, week night.
This family operated Indian Restaurant is our favorite in Vancouver, we always enjoy the excellent
service and great food, extensive menu. It is just such a welcoming place, the staff are so friendly and does all to please.
We had a couple of young children in our party and they were well taken care of.
It had been almost one year since our last visit and the owner remembered us!
Highly recommend this restaurant to tourists as you are treated like regulars, very good value!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good local restaurant!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Who would've known that we'd find such a good East Indian restaurant just round the corner from where we live! Every dish we had was great. Each dish tasted different from the next and they all tasted good. Our favourites were the Lamb Seekh Kebab, Chicken Korma (redolent with cashews, julienned ginger and cream), Saag Aloo and a great potato and cauliflower curry. The least successful dish but still good by most standards was the Tandoori Chicken. We have eaten at the retaurant and ordered take out. The wait staff are helpful and pleasant each time we've been there,and when a dish was forgotten on a take out order, the owner himself came round the next day with enough food for a complete meal by way of an apology. What great service. If you like East Indian food give Raga on Broadway a try

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mawic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ba, Fiji
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is not a good choice”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

There are much better restaurants in Vancouver. We had some catering from there and the food was greasy and tasteless, a complete disappointment. For the price, the value is totally not there. Definitely don't recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambika-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed raga also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to raga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing