We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner place”
Review of AnnaLena

AnnaLena
Ranked #8 of 4,288 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Visited AnnaLena for dinner in October 2019. It's in Kit and a bit away from busy downtown. It's a bit more relaxed atmosphere than some of the downtown restaurants. It gets a bit noisy as more customers came in, so it may not be a perfect venue for business dinner. Food, service, atmosphere -- all great.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 950kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 578 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Wow we just walked out of this place so FULL and HAPPY! Food quality was spectacular. Service was accurate and portions were okay ...
At least great to know a place around home that serves gluten free dishes ...
Will definitely be back soon

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PizarroTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Four of us came for dinner and it happened to be dine out. We shared a salad, fried chicken, bread, pork terrine and beet to start. We ordered beef flank, cauliflower as entrees and finished off with the chocolate and apple. Overall we were very happy with the food. Presentarion, quality and taste. The service was excellent. We were not rushed to leave as not many people were there for the 2nd seating so it allowed us to socialize more. I do have to note I felt their toilet in the ladies was a little low and I am not tall. Lol!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We had a dine out dinner last night at AnnaLena. Although the food was excellent, we all left hungry from the small portions. The steak was three pieces out of a steak, and the apple pie desert was such a small 1/2 inch piece it was ridiculous. We'd had this type of experience at other dine out nights, portion sizing reduced, so stick to the regular menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

A romantic place to bring your date. The dishes are all small, it is more meant for sharing. Previously tried their tasting menu which is great to try everything. Personal favorite is the oyster and the mussel. Sooo goood!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank misskitkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AnnaLena also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to AnnaLena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing