We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss one of Vancouver's best!”
Review of AnnaLena

AnnaLena
Ranked #9 of 4,270 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Reviewed January 17, 2019

AnnaLena really delivered on innovative, flavorful, delicious plates which truly dazzled. Items not to miss include: oysters topped with shaved foie gras, torn bread with smoked beef tallow butter, mussels in a lemongrass/ginger broth, pasta special (beautifully hand-made and cooked perfectly), and of course the buttermilk fried chicken, coupled with a wine list which included many unique and hard to find wines. Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadwarrior63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 570 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Wanted to see what the buzz was all about and took some friends from out of town. Delicious plates, perfect for sharing. Good service, fun neighbourhood vibe. Be strategic about where you sit...will remember that for next time.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusieQpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

This is such a thoughtful and delicious place it deserves a second review. Great food.Not a mass production of assembly line of food. Every dish was thoughtful. The cocktails were something new we tried and also delicious. Not an overwhelming list. Just the specials they do best. This is the place to be brave and try something new.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karbety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Having read many good reviews on Trip Advisor about this restaurant we were a little hesitant to try this restaurant because of it's limited selection on their menu. However, we were quite surprised at how amazing each dish was and how it appealed to our senses. If you are a conservative "meat and potato" person, I would not recommend this restaurant. The portions are not huge but just right. In hindsight, I realized after our visit, that everything about this restaurant is about the Quality and not the Quantity. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want a taste outside the ordinary.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elfie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Wow...! This was our first visit to AnnaLena and it will definitely not be our last !! We are very happy that it happens to be in our 'hood' as well!! Fabulous food and absolutely delightful service. The tasting menu and wine pairings is definlitely a fabulous way to discover their menu... We informed them that we were marking our 28th anniversary, and they went out of their way to make it special... and it worked!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CPfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AnnaLena also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to AnnaLena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing