We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About as good of a beer list as I've ever seen, plus phenomenal bar food”
Review of Alibi Room

Alibi Room
Ranked #187 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gastown
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“About as good of a beer list as I've ever seen, plus phenomenal bar food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a beer list! As an IPA/hoppy beer lover, this was a perfect fit for me. My girlfriend, who likes lighter, fruitier beers (hefeweizen, wietbier, etc.) was also delighted. I was able to try about six different beers thanks to their 6 oz. serving size option. We also had a fantastic cheese plate (the cheeses were outstanding, although the fruit and nuts served with them were very average) and delicious chicken wings. The chicken wasn't buffalo style -- which I expected -- but instead was fried and then dressed with a vinegar, honey, chili sauce that was tremendous. Fantastic atmosphere and extremely friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    64
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome beer”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went here for beers after a late lunch. Flights are $11.25 which is an insane price since tasters are 6oz each.

Place has around 35 beers on tap so you shouldn't have a problem finding something you like. If not, try something new.

Fat Tug!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank deejamahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real buzz!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Impressed by the atmosphere of the place. It was really busy at 6.30pm. Despite this, staff were friendly , helpful and we weren't left waiting. Whilst sampling the craft beers we ordered Dinner and our food arrived within 15 minutes and it was hot and delicious. My burger was the best ever!
A great experience and amazing choice of craft beers with knowledgeable staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Good Experience !”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Visited the Alibi Room on a Sunday afternoon for drinks, and was impressed. The service was very quick, and the staff very friendly. They have a wide range of beers, and are happy to talk through the types and give advice. Would be happy to revisit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazc459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent beer selection. Surprising food quality”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a guys night out. I made a reservation which they only do online from their website. They also only take reservations from 5-7 pm. The beer selection is impressive and the server really knew his stuff about each of the brews. The food was very good for a pub prices on the high side of fair. Great atmosphere and well worth a repeat visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jengweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alibi Room also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Alibi Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing