We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adesso Bistro

Adesso Bistro
Ranked #97 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West End
Cross street: Gilford
Transit: Robson and Denman Denman and on Georgia St. 2 blocks from the restaurant.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My fiancé and I went here for brunch with a groupon. The area is beautiful and quaint. We both had the brasato which is a different take on eggs benedict. The service was just right and the atmosphere was perfect. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to impress on a date without breaking the bank. There is a really nice patio as well that looked perfectly situated.

Our whole brunch came to under $50 and we had a discount of $25 with our groupon. I am an avid user of groupon and I find there are two types of businesses that use groupon, poor businesses that need more customers, and great businesses that are looking to impress new customers. Adesso is the later.

We will be back and we will be happy to pay full price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    102
    35
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Forget it...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

They advertise wild boar and duck but do not offer either once you get to the restaurant.

Pork overcooked. Seafood stew without any taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokLeeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucianoloi54, Owner at Adesso Bistro, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
As the owner I guarantee that wild boar is on the menu as a meat sauce with pasta. We offer weekly specials and we might have Tweeted a Duck special for that week and ran out when you came in, not an unusal thing to happen. If the pork was overcooked I apologize but we do replace a dish if you're not satisfied. Seafood stew is only lightly seasoned. Overall it is always best to voice your concerns when something can be taken care of at the moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We left Vancouver a few years ago, and came back to find our old favorites have disappeared in our absence. Adesso has eclipsed all of our expectations, and easily taken over our hearts. We had great service; our server Hunter was friendly and helpful, the bartender came and saved us from our selfies, and the owners created a delightful and welcoming atmosphere. This was followed by some of the best food we have had since we moved. Delicious, handmade, and beautifully presented, we started with the beet salad (all recommended by Hunter) and had the special (an exquisite steak dinner for two) and finished it all off with the sublime handmade sorbet selection for desert. Tucked away on a quiet street, in a lush corner of the west end, you would never find this place without someone passing along the secret, and you would be missing out on an exceptional experience if you didn't wander off the beaten path.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sturat_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were surprised to find this restaurant tucked into a residential area. It was peaceful and quiet inside and just right for my large group of 20 women for a special lunch. Luciana worked out a wonderful 3-course prix fixe lunch menu for us and all of the the dishes were delicious. Even my 2 friends from Paris gave their high approval for the skills of the chef. This was a group of women from around the world used to fine cuisine and there were only smiles of satisfaction from everyone -- from the salad with crispy fried artichokes, to well prepared pasta, salmon and beef, to the fabulous lemon cake and tiramisu. I would not hesitate to chose this place for a special occasion or just for a really good meal. In a city with good restaurants, this is a gem.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always delicious !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

whenever my boyfriend and I feel like italian food. this is the only place that comes to our mind ,Adesso. Great pizza, tasty lobster risotto and the seafood spaghetti you can never go wrong with.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luluhachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adesso Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Adesso Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing