We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch in every way!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adesso Bistro

Adesso Bistro
Ranked #98 of 3,680 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West End
Cross street: Gilford
Transit: Robson and Denman Denman and on Georgia St. 2 blocks from the restaurant.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch in every way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Forget the (luckily rare) negative reviews here.
This is one of the best restaurants in Vancouver; personalized service, knowledgeable staff and creatively prepared cuisine in a warm atmosphere, perfect for a winter meal on the town. We return regularly to Adesso even after trying other trendy spots. Always feels like comfort food. Anyone who complains about a restaurant and gives it a negative rating because of oxidized wine clearly does not understand wine. Cork is a natural product that can affect the wine but how this can be blamed on a restaurant is beyond comprehension. In fact up to 10 percent of wine can be oxidized. Any restaurant will gladly replace the wine if its found unacceptable by the customer.
Go to Adesso, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    102
    35
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Do yourself a favour and go to Adesso! The service is the best and the food delicious. We usually go at least once a month. It is a little more pricey than your average restaurant but its worth it and you get what you pay for- amazing food!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamarajanett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“== very good ==”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a very good place.

Wonderful reception, and unpretentious service from a warm and knowledgeable waitress.

We had the risotto with lobster (excellent) and the pasta with sausage (very tasty). The sausage was hard to find: I think there were at best six tiny morsels. We had a mushroom pizza as appetizer. Altogether too much, but we like to take food home.

Many good wines (properly chilled) by the glass. Superb chocolate creme brulee with hazelnuts for dessert.

We didn't see the valet sign in time; it's a good service for $7. We paid $120 for food and wine, which was money well spent, we thought.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyingDutchman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had our first dinner at Adesso this week with friends, but it will definitely not be our last. This is a truly wonderful find! The menu is interesting with a focus on authentic Ligurian specialties, and the delivery was impeccable from start to end. Excellent food, friendly and knowledgeable service, elegant yet casual and understated decor and of equal note, an atmosphere that enables conversation without the acoustical competition common in so many other restaurants these days. Adesso is a jewel!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgoyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Consistently personalized service, and a warm atmosphere. Gianfranco went the extra mile to ensure our meals and special birthday dessert were prepared to our complete satisfaction. The authentic Ligurian menu reminded me of my visits to Cinque Terre and La Spezia, and a memorable evening was enjoyed by all. I will look forward to my next meal at Adesso Bistro!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaptain2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adesso Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Adesso Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing