We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best restaurants around”

Adesso Bistro, on Haro Street
Ranked #122 of 3,707 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West End
Cross street: Gilford
Transit: Robson and Denman Denman and on Georgia St. 2 blocks from the restaurant.
Description: Adesso Bistro, on Haro Street, is a neighbourhood oasis offering West Coast Italian cuisine in the beautiful west end of Vancouver, Canada. Reserve your table today.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The food here is as good or better than some of the top quality restaurants I dined at in Italy. The owner Luciano and his wife are wonderful hosts in their beautiful Restaraunt. Also check out their patio. One of the best kept secrets in the city. Never had a bad dish or anything less than perfect service.

Gem Baysan

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Gem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    103
    35
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limmen
Level Contributor
275 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food and great waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went with a family of five (kids 15, 13 & 11) The restaurant is not right next to the other restaurants in this neighbourhood, but it is worth the walk. We sat outside where we were greeted by a very tall and friendly waiter. He gave is all the time we needed to descide and was very helpfull towards the kids. The food was great: we had the three course set menu and hè kids orderd pizza and risotto. The wine that came with the menu was not that great, but still ok. When in Vanouver try this place, it is very good !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Milo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We used Tripadvisor as the basis for dining here and the 30 minute walk down Robson St was well worth it. Some of the best Italian we have had, complimented by our NZ waiter, he was super professional in his own laconic, dry way. He assisted us choose a very nice Chianti to accompany our meal. Pleasant surrounds in the outdoor courtyard and food not overpriced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I came here on a business trip. I had the clam linguine - they were delicious and very big portion. My friend had the bolognese pasta and she said it was really good.

The service excellent and the wine was also very good selection. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank savoiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Westend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were absolutely thrilled to discover the amazing Adesso Bistro. It was one of the finest culinary experiences that I've had in a long time. Everyone in our party LOVED their dinners and it was so good, we encouraged sharing to determine who had the best plate. Everyone was a winner! First time lucky, heck no, we've since been back and again, it was fabulous. It will become a regular stop whenever we are in Vancouver and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adesso Bistro, on Haro Street also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Adesso Bistro, on Haro Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing