We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #48 of 3,751 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gastown
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here for dinner during a recent trip to Vancouver before a cruise. Very close to the cruise ship terminal. Food was excellent and it even included a salad and ice cream. Bread and garlic butter were delicious. Worth the stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    449
    153
    63
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great service and the kids loved it.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were in a bit of a rush to get to the Taylor Swift concert that supposedly started at 6:30 and they said there was up to a 30 minute wait. Stay or go....they promised once we were in that it would only take 40 minutes. True to their word and the best waiter, thanks Tyler, ever! He was so attentive and great with the kids and the adults. :-) Everything came fast,on time, and hot. Thanks Tyler!

The price is fantastic when you have to take a whole family out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

After a busy day of site seeing we wanted to see a bit if Vancouver before we went to Whistler. i remembered Gas town from a long time before when we were in Vancouver. the restaurant was very busy, so we sat at the bar. John (bartender) provided excellent service. Food was very good for the value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladygolferontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We sat outside and had good views of Gastown, Service was efficient. The food and drinks were very nice. Portions not too big.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Eat”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were so tired after a day of shopping and we just wanted a place to sit for a while and be waited on. We all had a really good meal. Didn't matter what we ordered, everything tasted great. We were hungry, and they kept bringing bread and butter, plus the soup (or salad), spumoni, and coffee were all included in the price of the meal. The restaurant was super big, but didn't start to get full until we were done. We would eat there again. Waitress was very attentive and pleasant, and when she was busy, someone else checked in with us. The price was reasonable considering what was included in the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank As4ourhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing