We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brought back "memories"”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #51 of 3,808 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gastown
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Brought back "memories"”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very charming restaurant. Good ambiance. Decor is very nice with an old train the middle of the restaurant (a signature piece) They take reservations but only keep it for 10 minutes so be on time or you will lose your place. The restaurant is also kid friendly. They serve all-inclusive meals, a great value. From $15.99 and up you can get your main course, a salad or soup (for $2.50 you can upgrade your soup to french onion soup), hot fresh bread with garlic butter, coffee/tea plus ice cream. Solid meal for your dollar. My husband had the lasagna and I had the manicotti (both were very cheesy). Excellent choice. Others in the group had spaghetti with meat balls, Veal a la Parmigiana and Pesto Linguine. No one in our group had any complaints. The food was excellent. The server was friendly, attentive, and very pleasant. The mixed drinks were large and reasonably priced and quite good. I would recommend this restaurant for anyone that want good Italian food without spending a fortune. It is such a great place to go with friends or family. We use to have The Old Spaghetti Factory in our hometown Ottawa but for some reason they closed it. Wish they would bring it back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitsyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    486
    158
    66
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good classic food for a classic price”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we went after we found them online. the decor of the place is just super vintage and nice. the place was clean and the staff was super nice. We got some yummy Smore drinks with a extra shot and was well worth it. The food was yummy too. We got classic spaghetti and meatballs and I got the spaghetti with brown butter sauce and cheese which was unique tasting but super good. overall was fun experience and we loved the ambiance of the road that this place was located.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katedoruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple is the best”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Got their traditional meatball spaghetti meal. Soup is delicious, spaghetti is just as good, ice cream for dessert. We had a friend that came late so it took quite a while for us to order, but the server was being very flexible and professional, the keep the water and bread replenished and ready to take our order once our friend arrived. Good service, good price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sassha209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience as always”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My family and I love going to the Old Spaghetti Factory and whenever we're in Vancouver and get a chance to go to the original location we make sure we do. The food is good, the service is usually excellent and the value is great. It's not the world's best pasta but when you're taking the whole family out it's a good option. Consistent experience across all the locations is nice because you know you're going to get a good meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tweeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fun for all”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

great place, just wish there was a plain bread as the grandkids dont like sourdough, everything else was more than we hoped for

Helpful?
Thank Freddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing