We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent!”
Review of The Fish House In Stanley Park - CLOSED

The Fish House In Stanley Park
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Stanley Park
Cross street: Lagoon Dr. and the tennis courts
Transit: Davie & Denman: The 5, the 6, the C21 and the C23 Vancouver Trolley courtesy stop at Stanley Park Dr & Lagoon Dr
Description: Among the spectacular gardens of Stanley Park sits the historic Fish House restaurant. Relax and dine in our Fresh and Casual concept featuring exceptional seafood, freshly shucked oysters or indulge in our Mixed Grill. Sit back with a micro-brewed beer, a glass of wine from our award-winning wine list or enjoy a seasonal, specialized martini. For private events we have three distinct rooms, two of which feature patios opening onto the scenic natural beauty of Stanley Park. Whether it is a boutique wedding, corporate party or business meeting, the Fish House caters to your needs and wishes!As of May 2013, we are proud to announce that we are one of the few seafood restaurants in Vancouver to be 100% Ocean Wise™
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We come here for all our special occasions and always pleased with excellent quality food and service! Nice atmosphere. The halibut is the best! To perfection again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, M Y! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special occasions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 414 of 919 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Fish House may be on the pricey side, but the comfortable atmosphere, jazzy background music and the high quality of food makes it well worth it. The waters and waitresses are very attentative as may be expected in a pricey restaurant, but not at all snobbish...they make you feel at home like in a family restaurant (but just to be clear, this is not really a restaurant suitable for little kids....)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank bywng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for the review, bywng! We're pleased to see that you've enjoyed your dining experience here with us. Glad to see you feel right at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We always enjoy the superb food and presentation. Excellent service and friendly staff. The Fish House is our romantic destination for special celebrations, when visiting Vancouver. Love the Sable fish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for the review, Ernie S! We're also happy that we are part of your travel plans when in Vancouver. Happy dining and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I love their food. One of my favorite places to eat sea food in Vancouver. For anyone with food allergies, they do an amazing job of accommodating. They even have 2 desserts that are gluten and dairy free (which is so extremely rare!). Great service! Great atmosphere! LOVE IT!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank JBP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thanks for the review, JBP2012! It's always our pleasure to accommodate our guests' food allergies or dietary restrictions. Thanks for coming and we hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, excellent food, wonderful service and well priced. A nice place if you are looking for something different from the usual dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ivy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thanks for the review, Ivy T! We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed our wonderful food and service here at The Fish House in Stanley Park! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish House In Stanley Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing