We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch at The Fish House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fish House In Stanley Park - CLOSED

The Fish House In Stanley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian, Soups, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Stanley Park
Cross street: Lagoon Dr. and the tennis courts
Transit: Davie & Denman: The 5, the 6, the C21 and the C23 Vancouver Trolley courtesy stop at Stanley Park Dr & Lagoon Dr
Description: Among the spectacular gardens of Stanley Park sits the historic Fish House restaurant. Relax and dine in our Fresh and Casual concept featuring exceptional seafood, freshly shucked oysters or indulge in our Mixed Grill. Sit back with a micro-brewed beer, a glass of wine from our award-winning wine list or enjoy a seasonal, specialized martini. For private events we have three distinct rooms, two of which feature patios opening onto the scenic natural beauty of Stanley Park. Whether it is a boutique wedding, corporate party or business meeting, the Fish House caters to your needs and wishes!As of May 2013, we are proud to announce that we are one of the few seafood restaurants in Vancouver to be 100% Ocean Wise™
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Great lunch at The Fish House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had bought a Groupon for a Five Course Dinner earlier this year, but was unable to take advantage of it before the expiry date. Found myself in Vancouver for a Christmas party so took advantage of coming in early for a nice lunch. The day was very cold (for Vancouver) but clear and sunny, but the dining room was very comfortable and bright with stunning views. Because of the value of the Groupon we could take the opportunity to indulge so ordered the fantastic Seafood Platter for Two with all of the food cooked perfectly. The food being served to the diners around us looked great with very good presentation even when the items were on the more economical side of the menu.
The wait staff was attentive yet not bothersome, and we had no problems at all redeeming the expired Groupon for its face value. It was a great meal that I would easily recommend to friends and family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Glenn N. Stay tuned for future tasting menus so you can enjoy the culinary creations of Executive Chef Curtis Demyon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    277
    71
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining Experience at The Fish House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food and presentation was incredible. One of the diners on our table has a food allergy and they were very careful in the food handling and advised us of her 'special dish' on every serving.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Expression2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for the review, Expression2010. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience here with us. Happy dining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening of tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful tasting menu. While part of the "groupon" deal, would have been excellent at regular price. Corner table, excellent service, good wine (Mission Hill) and great food... What more can there be?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for the review, Bob C! Stay tuned for future tasting menus that we'll be offering in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Tasting Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

One of the best tasting menus ever, very creatively combined and presented. High calibre and friendly table service. A wonderful birthday experience for me, too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for the review, Pr0fKen! Wishing you a happy birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We held our staff Christmas Party in the Fireplace room and it was fantastic! The service was great and the menu selection was delicious. The food came out quickly and you could really tell it was made to order; steak was done perfectly and everything was fresh and hot. The room itself was perfect for an event like this, nice and cozy (we had 42 people) and appropriate for a group gathering. We felt like part of the restaurant but were separate enough to have our own events and speeches etc. It's a beautiful location as well and everyone had a great time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at The Fish House In Stanley Park, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for the review, Gina! I'm pleased to see that your staff holiday party was fantastic and that everyone enjoyed themselves. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish House In Stanley Park also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing