We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade Sauce MMMMMM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brasserie Bistro

The Brasserie Bistro
Ranked #1,542 of 3,677 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, French, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homemade Sauce MMMMMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had the eggs benny and it was the best I've had in restaurant for years. Homemade hollindaise and perfectly poached eggs. Add to thaat an excellent waiter who is quick, courteous and friendly. I will definitley go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfriendly and over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

we had stayed the night at the coast hotel & decided o have breakfast here. It was a bad experience from the start, the waiter ignored us until we just walked in & decided to seat our selves he then proceeded to tell us he would seat us. We sat at the table he just threw menus in front of us. Needless to say food was way over priced &16 for eggs benny with barley any hasbrowns to make it even worse coffee is $5!! thats just insane. i wouldn't recommend this bistro to anyone & also i was disappointing our waiter didnt make us aware of the discount for hotel guests

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, but a bit overpriced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner, but if it wasn't for the hotel discount, we probably wouldn't have been able to afford it. That aside, the waitress was very friendly. She even put up with my dad's joking. And the food was good, with generous portions.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RAStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Staff is wonderful. Lynn has been waiting on me for almost 20 years. She is great. Food is consistant quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goppingen, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here in Vancouver Coast Plaza. Breakfast and Dinner were here at The Brasserie. I can really recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank o0Banzi0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Brasserie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing