We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food - very busy”

Stepho's Souvlaki Greek Tavern
Ranked #239 of 3,732 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Davie Village
Burnaby
Level Contributor
219 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food - very busy”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food served here is good and in generous portions. It is very reasonably price and hence always very busy and crowded. I have been there a few times and everytime the waiters rush your orders. Your food will come before your drinks/wine. They have a lineup and so to serve maximum in minumum time, I guess that's their way of customer service. Charming servers friendly and happy. Maximum value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YaShaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    199
    99
    55
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have never in my life had roast lamb as great as this was. You also get a massive serving I tried but just could not eat it all except the lamb I stuffed it all in and I just don't believe how good it was and a price that is simply impossiable to beat.The resturant itself isn't much to look at and I was lucky to get in just before the rush because when I left they where lined up down the street. I give this place 5 stars and two thumbs up for food and value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Generous plates of tasty food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

When I want a casual atmosphere and a generous plate of tasty food I head to Stepho's. Yes, they can be very busy, but by eating slightly earlier or later than the usual it is quite possible to avoid the long lineup.
Mmm, just thinking about it has made me hungry for beef souvlaki...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap but copious food.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

As they say you get what you pay for. If your looking to get feed for cheap go here. If you want food that tastes like it was cooked for you go somewhere else.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank climbbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very tasty food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Even though we knew Stepho's is a very busy restaurant with line-ups to get in, we gave it a try and we were entirely happy with the food. The meals are huge and very tasty with a very reasonable price. We couldn't eat what we had ordered so they packed it for us to take away home.
The restaurant itself is not fancy, it's even quite old, but the food we had there was fantastic. We had calamari, lamb and garlic prawns - all of them were absolutely delicious. The price for a meal was about 13-14 dollars, but as I said the portios are so big that one plate can feed even two persons.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stepho's Souvlaki Greek Tavern also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Stepho's Souvlaki Greek Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing