We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”

Showcase Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Showcase Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #211 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Thurlow Street
Description: Located inside the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel on the corner of West Hastings and Thurlow Street in downtown Vancouver is the award winning Vancouver Restaurant, Showcase Restaurant & Bar. This Downtown Vancouver casual dining restaurant is a reflection of Vancouver's ethnicity with a diverse mix of flavours, influences and inspirations. Choose from an extensive menu hand crafted by Chef Frank Gort and his culinary team using only the freshest seasonal ingredients.
Kamloops, BC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've gone here a number of times while on business trips in the downtown core. I go here en when staying at another neighbouring hotel. They have great, high quality food and the service is amazing. You are really treated like a valued customer. Just don't expect low prices. It's downtown Vancouver after all

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tvfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    62
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had to make an early dash to the ferry, popped in to grab a bite and they had a delicious breakfast buffet set up. Fresh fruit, Yogurt, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, omlet bar and so much more. Will definitely be back. :D

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Featha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, nice ambience, delicious food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had the Beef Tenderloin. It was done just as I asked (medium rare) and was excellent. This is a great place to go when you want delicious food closed to the action.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank halimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a really nice dinner and the service was outstanding. My waiter suggested to try one of the local beers that was delicious. I regret not being able to go back for a second time during my trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious food excellent piece of hospitality”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Thanks to chef frank that we gotta taste such an amazing food in Vancouver. the butter chicken and the buttermilk fried chicken tenders, both were amazingly tasteful.. would thank the service staff to be so helpful and prompt...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shivani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Showcase Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Showcase Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing