We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scoozi's

Scoozi's
Ranked #70 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gastown
York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice place, excellent location (we sat outside and watched the world go by). Food was very good - loved the way each plate has something fruity on it. The Cinnamon Bun was superb, and again, served with plenty of fruit, and presented well. I'm glad we ate outside though - as the interior does appear a little jaded and grubby. Service was a little slow, but all in all, a pleasant experience - recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lay_dee_jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    159
    41
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,122 reviews
541 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Treated Like Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Early on a Sunday morning, my wife and I left the Hotel Georgia looking for breakfast. We just happened to run across Scoozi's, and after a momoentum we decided to go in. We were greeted at the door by Michael, the owner. We felt like we were family by his enthusiasm. Breakfast was very good and we received even better service. I wish I would have found Scoozi's earlier into our trip in Vancouver.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very fast and efficient service with good food. Fresh orange juice was a delight and also the best cup of tea on holiday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HMN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken soup is that good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We exited our Alaska cruise with colds to a rainy July 4th in Vancouver. The chalkboard outside Scoozi's said chicken soup,so we went in. Best move of the week.
Two of us ordered the chicken soup. "OMG, you gotta try this!" simultaneously spoken.
We all had a huge bowl in front of us within 10 minutes.
Lasagna, meatballs, service, atmosphere all very good.
And yes, the colds got better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The BEST breakfast in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We are at Scoozi's twice the staff are brilliant, the breakfast was great value and well cooked and presented. I could not recommend this any higher.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Scoozi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing