We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and comforting food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoozi's

Scoozi's
Ranked #67 of 3,705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gastown
Sooke, BC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and comforting food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went for an early dinner after reading great reviews on tripadvisor. The service was great and the food ( lasagna) was delicious. Nice decor and great windows to sit by. We would go back, no hesitation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sookeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    164
    43
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A must try in Vancouver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This family run establishment has a great menu and delicious food! Everyone was extremely friendly and the service was top notch. The restaurant was very clean and decorated with family pictures which is a nice touch. We went there for breakfast and loved it so much we went back the next day for lunch. We will go back whenever we are in Vancouver!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cava33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We found this place with an online search as a breakfast spot and it did not disappoint. Friendly staff and very good food will make it a place we visit again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Of My Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I wish I could eat breakfast here every day of my life!
This breakfast was so unique and delicious! They're willing to customize if you want something not on the menu. Coffee is served with hot lovely, frothy milk :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The BEST Mom n' Pop feel restaurant! Great Breakfast and Amazing service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I walk past this place all the time and it's usually packed. I finally decided to have breakfast there today and I was extremely impressed! The food was fantastic. I had the eggs Benedict and the Hollandaise sauce was awesome. The fresh fruit was great and the potatoes were cooked and seasoned perfectly.

Most of all, I felt so welcomed it was like my friends mom invited me over. The decor is pretty cool. I felt I got great value for my food. I am definitely going back there.

Thank you for the awesome customer service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Scoozi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing