We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosie's for good food and convenience”
Review of Rosie's On Robson - CLOSED

Rosie's On Robson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Rosie's for good food and convenience”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

While my friend and I did have to wait for a bit to be seated it was worth the wait. The food was good and the convenience was awesome to have Rosie's connected to the Rosedale on Robson Hotel. The waitress was friendly but restaurant seemed to be short handed. I'm hoping that short- staffing issues is not a concern there. It will make or break a restaurant. However, that did not stop us from receiving our food promptly. I'll be a returning customer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendykelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    68
    34
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great English Breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

A busy place and great food. We watched one of the Soccer world cup games for a while and our meal was quick, hot and ample and the breakfast sausage was as I always remembered it.
It was very convenient as our hotel (Hotel Blu) was right across the street

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Waited forever to be seated, waitress said she was very tired ,long shift.not enough staff.Food was very ordinary.However it is right in,,the Rosedale Hotel,so very handy if you are staying there

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank susysuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved the lovely friendly and helpful staff. We ate here often during our stay in Vancouver. The daily specials, especially the tacos were great for keeping to the daily holiday budget.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FishWife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food here”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ate here a lot, whilst staying in adjacent hotel, for both breakfast and evening meal. Nice hot food and fairly quick service. Attentive staff who remember orders without writing them down. Loads of tvs if you want to watch sport. Breakfast was better than evening meal with free coffee refills.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's On Robson also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing