We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy poutine”
Review of Relish

Relish
Ranked #754 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Neighborhood: Granville Street
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Granville Street
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Yummy poutine”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was a fun place. The service was good, and the place had a cool vibe. Good drink selection and they have daily specials. The food is fresh and we were told all made in house. Try the poutine, its excellent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great food, great beer, great atmosphere. If you want a top not relaxed gastropub, this is the place in Vancouver.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank itravolalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Oysters!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This gastropub was right across the street from our hotel. We ended up going their twice and enjoyed the typical fun-loving atmosphere. I especially liked their grilled cheese sandwich. Great beers...check out the specials and don't miss the happy hour oysters $1.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank signora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time had by all!”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Great atmosphere, great staff, wonderful time! Great time was had by all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Boro1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Incredible Value - $4.99 Martini Fridays!”
Reviewed July 7, 2008

The value received from this restaurant was exceptional. We came on a Friday and much to our delight, it was $4.99 Martini Friday! They had a great selection of specialty Martinis.

As for the food, they had a great deal. They had a 4 tapa special for $36. We selected the Roasted Cashew Chow Mein, Sushi Rolls, Seafood stirfry and Chicken Sticks w/ Peanut Sauce. Everything was good. Not exceptional, but great for the price we paid. And the portions were not tiny tapas. They were a decent sized order. We did not leave here hungry and I definitely recommend going on a Friday if they still have the $4.99 martini deal.

Helpful?
Thank gary1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing