We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectac!”

Provence Marinaside
Reserve with OpenTable
Provence Marinaside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 4,151 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Davie
Transit: Stadium Skytrain
Description: Nestled beside False Creek in the heart of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and refined dining experience. Award winning wine list with over 100 wines by the glass, and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to the South of France without the jet lag.
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We had the lobster menu and it was outstanding. The waitress was just super and the place was hopping. Everything was finely done with a great selection of pre, during and post beverages. The lobster was divine.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank World_Xplorer_v1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2015

fresh, outsstanding food, served by friendly waiters, with a touch of cuisine from old Europe. Reaonable prices. A bit crowded, a noisy but still worth going there. Do not miss it!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Dermatologist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

My better half and I had a wonderful visit to Vancouver on our first trip to Canada. We will be back. We stayed downtown and thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings. After visiting several restaurants within walkinig distance I searched for a spot on the water where the food sounded good and where we would see another side of Vancouver. The Provence fit the bill. We went for breakfast one moring and were blown away by our entrees, the service and the view. We loved it so much we made reservations for dinner that evening, and we were not disappointed. We are wine novices and our waiter was a great help.
I am almost embarrased to say it but on our last day we had to go back for breakfast one more time. We love the food, the ambience and the staff.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Following two disappointing experiences I feel compelled to write a review.
After being served four lukewarm entrees, including over cooked fish which was inedible, the manager suggested that we should have sent it back if we had a problem. If we'd had nothing but time to indulge his attitude we would have complied. With so many fantastic restaurants in Vancouver, don't waste your time.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Cathym604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

I had a really great brunch here. We always share bites to try each other's choice, his was good, too. Server was nice, caring for us and making us laugh. Location is great, Yaletown in front of the marina, faces south. Just east of the roundabout. I like the light, airy feel with the big windows, we had a nice romantic table. Good memories. I would recommend it to someone who wanted a great meal and was celebrating a special occasion. I've had their catering, too, and it was beautifully presented and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Marinaside also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Provence Marinaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing