We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet breakfast!”

Provence Marinaside
Reserve with OpenTable
Provence Marinaside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Davie
Transit: Stadium Skytrain
Description: Nestled beside False Creek in the heart of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and refined dining experience. Award winning wine list with over 100 wines by the glass, and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to the South of France without the jet lag.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gourmet breakfast!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit to Provence. Mimosa and breakfast! Great quality of food and service. Nice location too! Definite must try Crab cake Benedict,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sumi_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    130
    34
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great waterfront brunch/lunch stop”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great brunch menu and service, but it's the setting that makes Provence really great. Right on False Creek, the marina and people-watching are fantastic. I prefer brunch/lunch time as the sun drops behind buildings late afternoon, which means a shady patio. Grab the Aquabus across the street and head over to Granville Island for afternoon sun and shopping...perfect Vancouver day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieQpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food not up to location/ambience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I really want to like this restaurant. I like the location and its bright room but the food is not up to my standards especially for the premium price. Note however, I have only gone to the restaurant for breakfast. This past weekend I had oily heavy salad greens green with an tasteless veggie frittata and paid $14 for the experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Froosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“horrible omelete”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had the vegetarian omelet with spinach. I am not sure what it was made out of but it didn't taste like real egg. It had a weird texture a terrible taste, it was the worst omelet I had ever had and was quite disappointed. I had a no fat latte and it was very good. The restaurant is quite loud but the service was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Provence has it all...great food, good service and a fantastic view. The only thing missing is the tablecloths. In a fine dining establishment, tablecloths make a difference and I believe the owners should consider using them at their restaurant. Other than that, I cannot think of anything negative to say about Provence. Our meal was prepared to perfection, the lamb succulent and juicy, veggies sauted crispy and the potato & onion patty crunchy and full of flavor. A basket of freshly baked French and focaccia bread for the table was a welcome touch. The wine list is plentiful and wines can be purchased by the glass, 1/4 litre, 1/2 litre as well as by the bottle. Menu prices are in accordance with other higher end restaurants around the city and the selection is varied enough to suit all taste buds.
Give it a try for dinner, lunch or brunch, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Marinaside also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Provence Marinaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing