We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Vancouver”
Review of Olympia Pizza

Olympia Pizza
Ranked #708 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best In Vancouver”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Great food across the board, with baked pasta's and the pizza as my favorites. Great for everything from a business dinner or a first date. The staff are nice but not bothersome like so many places today. I can't get enough of this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went to Olympia Pizza during our recent stay in Vancouver. Even though the restaurant was quite busy, we got seated quickly and the service was good. The food was very tasty - we can recommend both the Moussaka and the Beef Souvlaki. We can't say anything about the desert menu - even the smaller platter of the main course completely filled us up.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WieDerWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Consistent Greco Roman food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

They make their own humous here. The pastas are excellent as are the steaks. Greek food is always popular. The cooks have been here for ages. We go here about once every 6-8 weeks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjim5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and great value”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We enjoyed this place so much we went twice during our weeks stay in Vancouver. The food was delicious, the service very good and everything including the drinks well priced. Definitely a place to visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
221 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wish it had been a better experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Living in Vancouver, a picnic on English Bay is always a summer treat. We decided to try a new Greek spot and order take out. Service was horribly slow. They told us to come in 25 minutes and we were still waiting in a cramped spot by the kitchen 45 minutes later. They appeared confused and came out to ask us what our order was. The food was ok, good portion size but simply very average. Our favourite was the greek salad that had delicious olive oil drizzled with a lovely feta cheese. I wouldn't rush back as there are other restaurants in the area that I would like to try first.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Pizza also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Olympia Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing