We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milestones is a Chain Restaurant and been around for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #746 of 3,705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Milestones is a Chain Restaurant and been around for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Doesn't matter which Milestones you choose you will walk away knowing you chose a good restaurant to eat at. Whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner, their food is constantly good and pentiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cody581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    65
    28
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jellydog
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Previous visits great, last visit poor.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Having dined at several different Milestone restaurants many times on trips to Canada, & having always enjoyed the food & atmosphere, we went again to the Yaletown restaurant.
We where how ever very disappointed with the service, it was early evening, only 3-4 other tables with diners,
& the service was slow.............
We waited to order drinks..........
We waited to order food.............
We waited for food to arrive........
The wrong food arrived, it was sent back we waited for the replacement........
It came back with the wrong side order..........
I couldn't be bothered to wait again.............
The server was far too attentive to the two pretty ladies a few tables away, & no one else could get his attention.

The menu has always had a good selection of dishes, burgers, steaks, pastas, rice dishes, soups, salads etc.
However the prices seem to have increased significantly since our last visit.
The quality of food however appears to have slipped, previously the burgers seemed to be homemade, & very tasty, the ones my self & my hubby had on this visit looked like a pre-packed mass produced meat patty, it tasted like one too, and contained a fair amount of gristle.

We waited for the bill......................

He waited for his tip...............
He's still waiting.

We will go back again, & hope it was just a one off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jellydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner, food was fresh and hot, and very enjoyable atmosphere. We had a great waiter who was very knowledgable about the menu and service was prompt and efficient. I would definitely go back

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Reliably good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a place to go when you want to socialize and eat (a lot). The menu is quite varied and the service always friendly. The portions are
very generous. I usually go with the intention of taking half home in a doggie bag only to realize I have kept eating it! So, the food is very good. Try the breakfasts too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Reliable, lots of choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is another great place for an excellent lunch or casual dinner, with fresh salads, lots of options for every taste and solid service from a friendly staff. We have eaten here often, both in Vancouver and at Whistler...the food is always consistent so we have never been disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing