We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love French Cuisine..but its Pricey!”
Review of Le Crocodile

Le Crocodile
Ranked #9 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love French Cuisine..but its Pricey!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you like French food this is the place for you! The food was delicious and the service was great. The only down fall of this place was it was quite loud and VERY expensive...but the food did make up for it. If you decide to try Le Crocodile..bring lots of money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natacha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    141
    44
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

One of, if not the, best dining experience my wife and I have ever had.

Service was like watching poetry in motion, and *every* single piece of food that we ate was exceptional. It was wonderful.

Noise level was a touch on the loud side, but the service and food made up for it.

Eating here will cost you $$$$, but as a special occasion it's more than worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iDogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“OMG the food was wonderful!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My daughter and I were planning a visit to Vancouver so I had done a bit of investigation into restaurants for a nice dinner. I made a reservation online at Le Crocodile. It turned out to be only a few blocks to from our hotel, so we were able to walk to the restaurant. There was an option of ourdoor seating but we chose to eat indoors. The restaurant is quite small and intimate. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, seated promptly and our waiter was attentive without being intrusive. We started with the pastry wrapped escargot for a starter. I had the veal medallions which were delectable... (the sauce on the veal was so good I would have liked to eat it with a spoon.) My daughter had a seafood fetuccine which she enjoyed very much. (The one negative was that the lobster claw meat on her pasta was served with the 'cartilage' still inside, which made it impossible to cut, so difficult to eat.) We topped the meal off with desert - creme caramel for me and a chocolate mousse for my daughter. The deserts were likely the only somewhat disappointing part of the meal. I am a lover of Creme Caramel, and this was nice but not the best I have had.
However, overall we had a lovely evening, and would recommend Le Crocodile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarasm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent tasting menu at Le Crocodile; the service was polite, friendly, and just right, the food was very good, and the wine matched the courses well. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth Every Dollar”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Vancouver from the USA. I was looking for a special resturant to take my daughter and son in law. This was the place. Frog legs, bone marrow and escargo started this great meal. I had the sea bass that was cooked perfectly. The sauces on every dish where great.
The service and staff where over the top. On next trip this will be at the top of my list.

Helpful?
Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Le Crocodile also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Le Crocodile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing