We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Salsa!”
Review of Las Margaritas

Las Margaritas
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Margaritas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the Salsa!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

You can now buy the chips & salsa to take home. I love doing this and taking it to work!

Tasty margaritas with lots to choose from.

The service is consistently helpful and attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBugGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    136
    62
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,557 reviews
935 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“margaritas yes... but food is just OK”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

just another example of mexican not at its best. for some reason mexican is mediocre in vancouver. the service was fine. the food was OK. the atmosphere is mexico typico. what can you do with a sombrero and pics and that is it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great place for a night out”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've loved going to Las Margaritas over the past 20+ years. Sure there's better food elsewhere, and maybe better margaritas, but the salsa here...and the rice...then combine them with the terrific fajitas and add either a strawberry or lime marg' = this makes a great combo'. We like to go here often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank datoptalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely ambience.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Recently we enjoyed two dinners at Las Margaritas. We found the decor lovely, service was swift and food was great. Not to mention that the owner was totally welcoming and charming. It was hard to choose between all the enticing meals. We'll go back there on our next trip to Vancouver - though we really think that the owner should open a restaurant in Kelowna.....soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrt1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant when we want to spend an afternoon in beautiful Kitsilano area. Place is great and traditionally decorated, service is good but can be better. Menu is full of traditional Mexican food and Chimichanga is great. Also I love slow roast chicken. Sometimes place gets really busy and then service quality goes down. We love the place and will go again as usual.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing