We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jack Daniels and Gelato! Don't miss it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Gelato

La Casa Gelato
Ranked #12 of 135 Dessert in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Cloverdale, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Jack Daniels and Gelato! Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This spot is my favourite - when I was a tourist and now that I live here. It's a MUST for all the visitors that come here to Vancouver!

I took a friend last night and it never disappoints. He had the Chocolate Jack Daniels and Cappuccino. Both were very good!

I enjoyed the new toffee with salted caramel and chocolate creme de menthe.

This is always a great spot to finish your evening!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaitieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    69
    23
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yummy gelato in my tummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Every time I visit Vancouver (which is once a year). I always have to stop by here. They simply had the best gelato ever! I've had their green tea, bluberry cheese cake, passion fruit, mango, mangosteem, all the exotic fruit gelato, pistachio, regular tiramisu along with tiramisu cheesecake, and much more, those are just to name a few of my favorite! I love the service here, there's so many to choose from, that I once had sampled 6 different ones to know what I want! They don't mind giving you 100 samples! There are so many yummy flavors, and also so many flavors I tend to question, such as cheddar cheese apple and bacon lol. Love this gelato place and can't wait to come back! Seriously the best!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“More than 200 flavors - excellent icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everytime we visit Vancouver that is the place we have to go. The ice is fantastic everytime it is hard to select a flavor. They also have sorbet and i recommend passin fruit i love it. Everyone can taste flavors and than decide what might be the best choice. The corns were good too und homemade so it is very fummy everyone has to go their if you stay in vancouver.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gottschii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“215 flavours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fantastic- to many flavors to try- garlic to strawberry, sea weed you name it, they have it. I love to try the different flavors then I always go back to my favorite pistachio!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thegrizwolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
203 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Awesome selection of flavours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

There are over 200 flavors at this ice cream place.... from the traditional flavors to the unimaginable savory flavors. If you are craving any Asian flavors, this is the place to go. They have green tea, lychee, red bean, and the more exotic fruits such as durian and jackfruit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Gelato also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to La Casa Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing