We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reliable and satisfying” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Granville Island

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Granville Island
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Granville Island is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #195 of 3,634 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $54
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian, Soups, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Granville Island & Fairview
Cross street: Granville Island
Description: Our perfectly grilled, mouth-watering steaks and tender prime rib will be sure to satisfy your Keg cravings. Choose from our extensive wine list, craft beer, ice-cold draft or try one of our hand-made cocktails; like our Keg Mojito or Keg Caesar. With over 100 Keg restaurants we hope to see you tonight!
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Reliable and satisfying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is still one of the best places to get a good steak. There are cuts and sizes for everyone and a range in price. Even when I have gone for a less expensive meals, the beef has always been very good; I alwys get it done to my request as well. Their French Onion Soup is also really good! The only items lacking are a very poor choice of salads.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    84
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traditional but awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Can't go wrong with the Keg, always a good experience. Prime Rib and King Crab Legs were delicious as was the lobster tails, spinach salad and shrimp cocktail.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonuineill
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simple, tasty and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We called in here for lunch, it being about the only place on Granville Island we haven't tried before. It's very much a sports bar, with several big screens showing three different channels - but all with sound turned down and ok background music playing instead. We had the lunch menu - but there's a different dinner menu for the evening. Our waitress was very friendly but not intrusive and the food was great. We started with soups - French Onion for me and cream of wild mushroom for the veggie. Both were delicious - but the small soup was plenty as a starter. For mains we had the veggie flat bread (excellent) and the Kegdog sausage (very tasty). Not much of a view, though nicely placed to people watch.

Helpful?
Thank simonuineill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice food, heafty price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had our first meal in Vancouver at The Keg. Meals were as expected but a little over priced. Service was just ok, nothing amazing. Overall, reasonable meal, average service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1TRMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Did all the wait staff appear in the "Simply Irresistible" music video?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The young women wait staff were all in the same tight fitting black short skirts, shirts and hose. Seriously, Robert Palmer would be flattered. But our server was friendly and jovial. I hear this is a chain, but the prime rib really is amazing. No fussiness. Just salt and pepper and medium rare. Yum. They overcooked the shrimp. Bummer. Decent wine selection. But, just like all of Vancouver, amazingly expensive for what you get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Granville Island also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Granville Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing