We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent international ambiance and great food”
Review of Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar - CLOSED

Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Nelson / Helmcken
Description: Find the new Glowbal at TELUS Garden, located at 590 West Georgia Street in downtown Vancouver.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great ambiance, outdoor eating, international clientele, food superb and service excellent. Sockeye salmon was the best entrees we have had in Vancouver and perhaps beyond. Nicki's service was very attentive and personal and the manager really cared about the overall experience. Highly recommend Glowbal Grill in the Yaletown district.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Many thanks for dining at Glowbal Grill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate here shortly after arriving into Vancouver after a long flight. We were browsing the menu, trying to decide whether to eat here, when the hostess offered us some homemade doughnuts. After we decided to take the plunge, the server immediately brought us a complimentary taste of smoothie. After we ordered, the server and a manager came out and presented us each with a free meatball -- a house specialty. The server also made some thoughtful recommendations for activities in Vancouver that we should try during our stay. The service was great, and the food was also quite good.

Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks so much for making us a part of your time here in Vancouver. We hope to see you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were seated right away, with such friendly staff members. Erenee our server was incredible. Mentioned it was my moms birthday and she took great care of "momma" the whole evening. The food is unreal, awesome portion sizes, quick service and taste is out of this world! Highly recommended for any time of the day or occasion!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaliyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed! Happy belated birthday to your mom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

A bunch of mates and I came in and got seated on the patio. Was swiftly surprised on how fast we had literally just sat down and our waitress Nikki had approached us. She was so lovely and gave us great ideas on drinks for our sunny adventure in Vancouver. After having a couple drinks with happy hour we led into our food decisions. We were kinda blown away on how much our waitress knew what would go with our drinks and what type of cut the restaurant steaks were. Blew our mind. Overall was a great experience and next time we are back we will be asking for our Nicki.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thanks for making us a part of your time here in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Glowbal, one of the most welcoming places in the city, for tourists, locals and the regulars....it has become a yaletown institution.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UsmanGhani1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Agreed - a GREAT crew! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing