We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erenee, you stole my heart.”
Review of Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar - CLOSED

Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Nelson / Helmcken
Description: Find the new Glowbal at TELUS Garden, located at 590 West Georgia Street in downtown Vancouver.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Took my co-workers out for a ladie's night celebrating a successful week for their first time. Amazing waitress, her name is Erenee. Beautiful woman, and really knows her stuff.

We were very comfortable and she carried a conversation with the effortless flow of meeting your best friend for the first time.

Food was fantastic, we had the satay platter and poutine! Delicious, kudos to the chef.

Wonderful setting, respectful staff. It was a wonderful experience and my co-workers really enjoyed their time. Great first impression guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to pass them on to Erenee and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 578 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were staying at a nearby hotel and found this place for brunch. It was so unique, a very small but great brunch menu complete with tiny house made mini donuts and mini smoothies with your meal. We liked brunch so much we came back the next day for dinner on the patio. The dinner menu has a great selection of satays that i haven't found anywhere else and their main course selections were all difficult to choose from and very tasty. Our group of 6 had nothing bad to say about any of the food. Service was pretty good for the most part too, just a little slow as we chose to sit outside on the covered heated patio on a rainy night and were alone out there so servers didn't come around as much but overall it was great both times.

1  Thank Gloabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for joining us during your time here in Vancouver! We look forward to welcoming you back in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Possibly THE worst service I have received in Vancouver.
Looking tired and dated, the glow has faded off if Glowbal.

To top it off we had to order dinner three times. Still didn't get it right. The food that arrived for others in the party was marginal but left without eating after being called sweety for the 10th time. Food still hadn't arrived.

Gag me.

1  Thank 20van10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi there. I'm very sorry to hear of your recent experience. We'd like to speak with you directly regarding your visit. Please email marketing@glowbalgroup.com and we will be in touch right away. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love it here. I have the Seafood Gnocchi everytime followed by Chocolate Bread Pudding mmmmm the service was excellent. Staff pleasant. Great wine list. My kid lives the pizza. We always eat here before seeing a concert. Location is perfect to walk or taxi to Rogers arena

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

A delicious sounding meal! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

1. Horrible Service
2. Overpriced and gross food (mine was uncooked, and the waitress insisted that that is how it is supposed to be.)
3. Over croweded
4. Tables were not clean and lined with a large piece of paper :S

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

I'm very sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. We'd like to follow up with you directly regarding your visit. Please email marketing@glowbalgroup.com and we will be in touch right away. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing