We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar - CLOSED

Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Nelson / Helmcken
Description: Find the new Glowbal at TELUS Garden, located at 590 West Georgia Street in downtown Vancouver.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Glowbal was great - Server was excellent & helped make the night a great experience - ask for Shane Delaney. Very professional and fun! The patio was awesome as was the food. All came out delicious and hot. Salads were fresh, steak was done perfectly and so tender, with crisp vegetables and perfect mashed potatoes. Ahi tuna was done to perfection, as was the trout special. All 4 of us really enjoyed our meals and the service!
We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
That is excellent to hear! I have passed on your kind words to Shane and the restaurant team. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    133
    53
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yaletown Yum”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Delicious and very affordable priced. Nice ambience and very family friendly. The short rib pappardelle was delicious as was the Mac and cheese. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTOtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Great choices! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review - we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food and service is great. There is good music. At late night, turns into good club. Other times, good for families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMember06172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for joining us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

everything was great from the second we walked in the door until we walked out! amazing service and food to match!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Great to hear! See you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The satay was very tasty”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend and I went for brunch to celebrate birthdays at Glowbal Grill. One of the dishes we ordered was the satay platter and we were not disappointed at all, everything was very tasty. I also had the chowder and it was really good. The place was packed, but not uncomfortable. The service was good. We had a very nice time. There is another friend having birthday, I think I am coming back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Wonderful! We look forward to celebrating the next birthday with you! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing