We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, environment and food!”
Review of Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar - CLOSED

Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Nelson / Helmcken
Description: Find the new Glowbal at TELUS Garden, located at 590 West Georgia Street in downtown Vancouver.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent service, environment and food!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went to Glowbal to celebrate my birthday and my cousin's birthday, and service was absolutely amazing. Great food and environment, but service was really over the top. Thanks to the Glowbal team (Samantha, Chris and others) for making the experience great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Happy belated birthday to you and your cousin! Thank you for celebrating with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    133
    53
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“long wait dissorganized”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

food was great calamari was horrible though we had a table of 11 and most were happy with there meals but a few were so bad they were sent back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Sorry to hear some of your party did not enjoy their meal. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the full glowbal grill experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I did research before we went to Vancouver and chose Glowbal from all the reviews, websites, menus, etc. It did not disappoint. We got to sit on the heated patio, and had a great evening. Definitely give the satay platter a try. Sets a great tone for the evening. There were four in our party, and we had a wide variety of entrees, all of which were exceptional -- mushroom risotto, lobster linguine, mussels, and more. We ended the evening with the creme brulee sampler, and if you're a fan of creme brulee, this is a must. Our server was attentive and accomodating, and was happy to make recommendations for other places to try while we were in town. Very nice evening -- lived up to and exceeded our expectations!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawchick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review! Agreed - a satay platter on the patio makes for a great evening out. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, friendly service.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Just want to say that Maitre D' Ed Dino and our server, Shane, were outstanding! From the second we walked in until the moment we got back into our vehicle, they took amazing care of us. They were friendly, funny and entertaining, overly-attentive (in a good way), helpful with food and wine recommendations and really made us feel special. We would definitely return to Glowbal over and over again based on this one lovely afternoon! Good hiring, Glowbal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naninvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Excellent! So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Erenee is Glowbal! They should change the name!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Went for my friends bday party last night and had a great time! Steak melts in your mouth. Server was really something. The Madonna of serving.! Unique and unlike anyone else EVER!!! Thankyou.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaytylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We love Erenee! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - glad to hear you enjoyed your evening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing