We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food right in your hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleuri - CLOSED

Fleuri
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: American, Canadian, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West End
Cross street: Robson
Transit: We are close to major bus stops at Robson and Burrard.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food right in your hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel and ate at this restaurant because it was convenient. But you should try the restaurant for the food, service, and ambiance in and of themselves--as many locals do. Except for breakfast, it was always full.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Elegant high tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I came here with a group of 6 girlfriends to celebrate my 35th birthday one Sunday afternoon. Absolutely fabulous high tea! An excellent selection of teas to begin with. Lovely food and the pastries are to die for! Will definitely do high tea again sometime!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BCWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not a great brunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We've eaten before at Fleuri and loved it. Great selection, marvellous food, wonderful service... but this time, the brunch menu was sparse, and the food nice, but not special. My huevos rancheros, essentially, arrived on a folded tortilla, which meant I could not wrap the eggs in the tortilla, nor pick up, 'cause it was now covered in eggy bits. I was reduced to tearing chunks off to eat with the eggs. The other diners enjoyed their meals (crab eggs benny had a crab cake instead of the bacon, which was nice). However, no one raved afterward about the meal.

My husband's tea had coffee poured in it. Yes, he'd moved the cup away from the teapot, but really, we'd already told both servers twice that it was tea, not coffee. It was not a busy morning, so perhaps they could have coded the table as 'be careful, there's something funny about refills there.'

All in all, OK, but not a place I will go back to for brunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sfp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
1,046 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“In heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a special occasion for us and everything had the right touch. Tables were not too close together, service was there when you required attention but not intrusive. We enjoyed steak and lobster. The lobster was prepared perfectly and the steak to our liking with a beautiful sauce, then to top off the evening we indulged their impressive Chocolate Buffet. Dozens of decadent chocolate desserts you'd think you were in heaven.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renegade225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bountiful Buffet for Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Smoked salmon and a variety of breakfast meats, beautiful fresh fruits, perfectly done scrambled eggs, and everything was piping hot! Beverages are included, both juices and coffee or tea. Wonderful atmosphere and service was top-notch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gfgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleuri also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing