We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lcation, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company

Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #180 of 3,500 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian, Pacific Rim, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Granville Island & Fairview
Transit: #50 & #51
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lcation, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Dockside is an upscale dining experience with an emphasis on the experience. If they solely relied on their great location on False Creek at the eastern-most edge of Granville Island ( and they could easily ), I would not be writing this review. Outdoor seating with the quality food and service on a beautiful day-priceless. We had a wonderful lunch. My guest had 2 appetizers, the vegetable spring roles and the grilled chicken thigh Salay. with a wonderful B.C. wine. I had the roasted San Marzano tomatoe bisque, yum and then the Saltspring Island mussels. Living in the Jersey Shore, I cannot say enough about NW Coast mussels. Pricy but no regrets. Relaxed, very professional and right on the button.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    137
    63
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“RATED NO 1 patio - last 3 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I love the ambience , location and the food. I go there quite often.
I love every thing about this restaurant.
Your guests are left speechless.
This is 5* PLUS
AND THE PRICES ARE REASONABLE.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank westvancouver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice dining with view on False Creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

After a stroll around Yaletown and Granville Island we arrived at 7 pm. We were seated on the heated terrace. Nice atmosphere. Good food and wine. The Dockside Ciopino is great! Friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pietreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
“Dumb business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Tried to get in at 5:30 on Saturday night restaurant 1/4 full would not give us a table. Dumb, Dumb, Dumb

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sitting By The Dock(side) of The Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Outdoor seating overlooking False Creek, a beautiful sunny afternoon and a delicious light meal, what else can you ask for! A plethora of local craft beers to choose from (onsite brewery) is what. We arrived for lunch (at 3:20 PM) but unfortunately the lunch sitting closed at 3:00PM and dinner sitting was not till 5:00 PM. The in between menu consisted of a number of "Small Bites" (appetizers) and limited choice of "Large Bites" (burgers,pizza, salads, etc). We settled for the beef burger and were not disappointed (bring your appetite, good size portion). Probably the BEST burger we have tried in a long time. The dish was served hot and was fresh.

As it was a beautiful sunny day, we opted for the outdoor patio. The indoor seating was very bright and the ambience inviting. Since we were between sittings, the cost per person was $$ (reasonable given the location) but expect to pay $$$ for the dinner sitting. Overall the service was attentive and very casual friendly. Would definitely place the Dockside on the repeat list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neverneverland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing