We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lcation, Location, Location”

Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #247 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Granville Island & Fairview
Transit: #50 & #51
Description: Dockside serves exquisite west coast cuisine overlooking beautiful false creek with views across the water downtown Vancouver and the north shore mountains beyond. Voted Vancouver's #1 Best Patio for 7 years in a row!
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lcation, Location, Location”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Dockside is an upscale dining experience with an emphasis on the experience. If they solely relied on their great location on False Creek at the eastern-most edge of Granville Island ( and they could easily ), I would not be writing this review. Outdoor seating with the quality food and service on a beautiful day-priceless. We had a wonderful lunch. My guest had 2 appetizers, the vegetable spring roles and the grilled chicken thigh Salay. with a wonderful B.C. wine. I had the roasted San Marzano tomatoe bisque, yum and then the Saltspring Island mussels. Living in the Jersey Shore, I cannot say enough about NW Coast mussels. Pricy but no regrets. Relaxed, very professional and right on the button.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    162
    70
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“RATED NO 1 patio - last 3 years”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I love the ambience , location and the food. I go there quite often.
I love every thing about this restaurant.
Your guests are left speechless.
This is 5* PLUS
AND THE PRICES ARE REASONABLE.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank westvancouver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice dining with view on False Creek”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

After a stroll around Yaletown and Granville Island we arrived at 7 pm. We were seated on the heated terrace. Nice atmosphere. Good food and wine. The Dockside Ciopino is great! Friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pietreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
“Dumb business”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Tried to get in at 5:30 on Saturday night restaurant 1/4 full would not give us a table. Dumb, Dumb, Dumb

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sitting By The Dock(side) of The Bay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Outdoor seating overlooking False Creek, a beautiful sunny afternoon and a delicious light meal, what else can you ask for! A plethora of local craft beers to choose from (onsite brewery) is what. We arrived for lunch (at 3:20 PM) but unfortunately the lunch sitting closed at 3:00PM and dinner sitting was not till 5:00 PM. The in between menu consisted of a number of "Small Bites" (appetizers) and limited choice of "Large Bites" (burgers,pizza, salads, etc). We settled for the beef burger and were not disappointed (bring your appetite, good size portion). Probably the BEST burger we have tried in a long time. The dish was served hot and was fresh.

As it was a beautiful sunny day, we opted for the outdoor patio. The indoor seating was very bright and the ambience inviting. Since we were between sittings, the cost per person was $$ (reasonable given the location) but expect to pay $$$ for the dinner sitting. Overall the service was attentive and very casual friendly. Would definitely place the Dockside on the repeat list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neverneverland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Dockside Restaurant & Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing